Chapter Seven

We’ve come to the end ofthe beginning, or the beginning of the middle, however you want to look at it.  Either way, it’s a turning point–some pretty significant things happen in this chapter: to get right into it, go here.

16 Responses to “Chapter Seven”

  1. Max Stoner Says:

    I like the suspense and drama, but I think it gives too many details when the twins come.Do we really need to know about their broker and all that.I do like the part where Mr. Godwit disappears though.He seems rather suspicious in his actions,and that makes me wonder what he is always up to.

  2. jasper hale Says:

    i think that this chapter is a very good one I love the way that you right the story and I can’t wait for you to finish it

  3. LNS Says:

    I am a fifth grader from Leon Springs Elementary School. You asked what hints do I see in this chapter. I think that the hints are: Mr. Godwit is scared of Delphi taking pictures of Roy Ray and also the note that he left Roy Ray.
    You also asked what I think of this chapter: I like this chapter a lot. You also said that it is the hardest to write the middle, but it is the best chapter yet! It leaves me wanting to read more and more!

  4. HKF Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary. This is a very suspenseful chapter. I like that you’re adding some action to the story. I think he needs a partner, and NOT lizard kid. There needs to be a little hope. In most books, there’s a sad chapter that sometimes lasts too long. Don’t make this that book.

  5. E.D.G Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elemantry. When you say ominous I had two things in mind. My first was when Bill was bullying Delphi and the second one was when Mr.G left a note saying he left for a little while. I really liked this chapter because there was alot of action and because Mr.G left.

  6. Z.H. Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary. I think a hint was when the twins and Mr.G left on the same night or maybe it was just Mr.G leaving.

    I like the way this chapter ended. I also think this ending will make many kids want to go onto chapter eight. the rest of the chapter is good I like the action involving Bill. I think he is a key character.

  7. EJG Says:

    I am a fifth grader from Leon Springs Elementary School.
    The only ominous hints I see in this chapter is when Mr.G gets all worked up about the pictures. I think this chapter is good because you started this chapter with heroism and at the end with Mr.G leaving laeving. Also the Tobias twins are way to formal and that freaks me out.

  8. A.R.S Says:

    I am a fihth grade student at Leon Springs Elemantary. I think it was a good chapter. The girl who took pictures was good to add because it makes me wonder is this girl going to cause trouble or is she going to help Roy Ray in a way. Good job keep it up!

  9. kk Says:

    I;m a student from Leon Springs Elementary. The hints i see in this chapter is: I may have to dissapearfor a day or two. do not be alarmed. Thechapter was awesome. He is flying. cool, that is what i have been waiting for. It makes me want to read more because Mr.G left.

  10. jsh Says:

    I am a student at Leon Springs Elementary. Well i think the most bd thing is the girl taking the pictures and just going away.And I love the little mystery of how they are going to go seach for her I just can’t waht till I now How it is going to end.

  11. ssp Says:

    I am a student at Leon Springs Elementary. Well Mr.G didn’t come to the dinner. That is pretty unusual. And Mr.G Said he would have to “disapear” for a couple of days. It could be something bad. Well this chapter is very good in my oppinion. Delphi seemed interesting to me. I mean she was just going and taking pictures of things.

  12. I.B Says:

    I am a student at Leon Springs Elementary. To tell the truth i didn’t see any new ally.Wow this happened two times now. All i see is Mr.Godwit and Billy Gecko. OH of course the girl yeah i think shes the new ally. Oh and i have a question when does Roy Ray get like enhanced stuff. Like i hear that birds have really good hearing and really godd eye-sight. You can maybe even throw in some nocturnal eye-sight. Another thing is im wondering what that radio is. I know its a radio but i mean what is the music that comes out of it. Is it a incrpyted message or is it just a load of mumble jumble. Its just got me really curious. I also wonder why Roy Ray felt the urge to help the girl cause from what i hear when you got an extra appendage like wings,tails, or extra arms. You might want to create some mischeif maybe.

  13. J.W.B Says:

    I am a student at Leon Springs Elementary.These chapters are good so far. I don’t have that much to say I’m just giving a report . I think It is getting very interesting. I suggest getting a little more action in the story. But Mr.Gseems pretty strict I problebly wouldn’t have been able to do that at all. But it does seem easy to fly.

  14. L.E.P Says:

    I am a studentat Leon Springs Elementary. This chapter is very interesting to me. I like how he saves the girl form Bill the bully. Bill took her camera and wouldn’t give it back to her. Roy-Ray saves her camera (as she would say). Although when Mr.G got neves about that is when it really caught my attention.

  15. K.M.P Says:

    I am a Leon Springs Elementary Student. I really loved this exiting chapter . The best part was when Mr. G dissapers and Roy saves Delphi from the gang that Bill runs. Even in this first chapter it seems that Roy kind of likes Delphi. They really get in conversation about Delphi taking pictures of him.

  16. JNJ Says:

    I am a student at Leon Springs Elementary. I like this chapther because it has Delphi in it. I think its good because Roy Ray saves this girl. This shows that he can be a good person nice chapter. That was awesome.

Leave a Reply

