Chapter Ten

We’re almost halfway through the novel now, and I hope things are happening a little faster.  You may be disappointed in one character, and confused about another, but stick with me.  Is this story finally off the ground (so to speak) for you?  Check it out here.

21 Responses to “Chapter Ten”

  1. Max Stoner Says:

    I like the mystery and all but I don’t think the story is off the ground yet. I keep on looking for something to happen. I thought that maybe he leaves his home and follows the rail road tracks ( where Mr G. disappeared )?

  2. A.R.S Says:

    I am a fifth grader at Leon Springs Elemantary. I think Delphi’s father is bad on what you have reaveled. All the mysteriouse thing that have happened. I think the person who called was Delphi’s dad bacauseof what we have heard about him. The story has taken off a little, but u should make something interesting happen to Roy Ray.

  3. lns Says:

    I am a fifth grader at Leon Spring Elementary School. I think that the guy on the phone might somehow be related to Mr. G. But thats all that I can relate him to because I don’t think that a phone call for a job would just come out of the blue like that. I also think that Delphi’s dad is going to be a bad guy! If not than I don’t know what to think of him. Maybe make something happen to him to give clues.

  4. HKF Says:

    I am a 5th grade student at Leon Springs elementary. i think this chapter is very interesting. My favorite part was when Delphi left because he actually is on his own. I also like how i never know what is coming because it makes me want to keep reading. But I think he should go off and actually look for Mr. G. That would make things a lot more exciting. I don’t think there’s enough.

  5. E.D.G Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elemantry. This chapter I thought was kind of scary when both Roy Ray and Delphi found the flash lights in there room. The part when Delphi and her family go to eat with there dad and hes not there got me kind of mad because when Delphi got home all of her pictures were gone. I thougt it was her dad so I think her dad is bad. So now I cant trust the dad.

  6. EJG Says:

    Hi I am a fifth grader at Leon Springs Elemantary. I think it might of been Delphi’s father or (if) the person who kidnapped beat him until he gave him information on the radio. To me the story has taken off because a important charicter dissapeared.

  7. cah Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary. Personally I have no idea who the person on the phone is. As for Delphi’s father I don’t think he is either good or bad. I say just don’t make him an important charcater. The story for me has taken off and I think if it keeps getting more exciting the story will be a greay hit.

  8. jsh Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary.I have no idea who is on the telephone right now. About Delphi’s father I think he is a good guy but also a bad guy at the same time cause it kind of seems that way how he is acting. The story all ready took off with me starting this mystery.

    • jbcheaney Says:

      jsh: people can often be good and bad at the same time. Or part good, part bad. It’s confusing but interesting, I think.

  9. KK Says:

    I am from Leon springs Elementary I did not know who that person was. The storie has taken off but not fully yet it is close. The storie needs something like bat boy gets mad or jelouis of Roy Ray. I do not think Delphi’s dad is a bad guy well he might by the way of the things he is saying.

  10. B.M.S Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary.
    WOW! Sometimes I wonder why you even ask for our oppion.
    Your so good at writing I wish I had your super power.
    GREAT JOB best one SO FAR.

  11. ssp Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary. I’m not really sure who it could be on the phone. I’m clueless. And i think from what i know that delphi’s father is a bad guy. I think he is just using Delphi to learn more about Roy Ray. I am still waiting for things to take off. I think something exciting is going to happen.

  12. Z.H Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary.Yes I think its Delphis father. I think hes the bad guy because hes the one whos responcible for all the mysterious stuff thats going on. Its already taken off for me because of Mr.Gs dissapearnce,and delphis father,all of those mysterious already taken off for me.

  13. AJZ Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary.
    I am still waiting for the story to take off some parts are so cunfusing like on pg. 7 of 9 I didn’t get who was talking. Delphi’s father sounds like a bad guy.

  14. I.B Says:

    I am a fifth grade student at Leon Springs Elementary. I think i have a theory who is on the phone when Roy Ray is called to the phone. I think the other person on the line is like someoen who is working to make a supersoilders out of highly trained army soilders. At first i thought about this being wrong because why didn’t the person steal Roy Ray than and then get his DNA. So thats when it hit me what if Mr.Godwit was the only one who could make the technology to give the army and airforce soilders wings. If the airforce men get wings then that will give a kick to their name the AIRFORCE. So i think some agent who is working for a mad man is trying call Roy Ray about the radio because he might think that the radio might have some clues where Mr.Godwit is. So that is why he called Rot Ray if he has found the radio.

    Delphi’s Dad seems like a bad guy at this point because he stole stuff from his own daughter you know he could have just asked and also when he took those secret pictures of Roy Ray that just ticks me off. How some person takes secret pictures of a boy whos still training. I’m still waiting for the story to take off. I can’t really explain so im just going to say im waiting for this story to take off.

    • jbcheaney Says:

      I.B.: I’ll admit, it looks like Delphi’s dad is a bad guy, but maybe it wasn’t really him who called?

  15. L.E.P Says:

    I am a student at Leon Springs Elementary. This chapter is thrilling to me. His dad gets this call from a odd life insurance. Also Roy-Ray get a call from Mr. G! He gets the feeling someone kidnapped him. There is a flashlight in his room that doesn’t belong to anyone in his family. That means someone searched hir room! It really pulls you into the story.

  16. L.E.P Says:

    I am a student at Leon Springs Elementary. This chapter suprised me because Roy-Ray actually followed through with his flying lessons. When Mr. G was training him he seemed very put out with it. You would think he would quit in a second if he could. Turns out not at all. After this chapter I can tell that it is going to get very interesting.

  17. LJO Says:

    I am student at Leon Springs Elementary. In this chapter I think the book really did take off becuse you did exactly what I wanted – suspense and mystery!

Leave a Reply

